Westfield (Benarty) Community Fund

About the Panel

The Community Panel makes recommendations on awards for the Fund and advises on overall Fund strategy. The Panel is governed by a Terms of Reference that has been developed and agreed between community representatives and Foundation Scotland and is reviewed from time to time.

The Benarty Panel is made up of 10 people representing the Community Council, the Community Forum, the local primary school and the wider community. The local Community Education Members serve for a period of 2-3 years with members retiring on a phased basis to ensure knowledge and expertise are retained. Panel members may be selected in a range of ways but Foundation Scotland always encourages this to be through an open and transparent process. The two community council representatives are nominated by the Community Council. The wider community representatives for this inaugural Panel came forward at an open meeting. Opportunities to join the Panel in the future will be advertised when these arise, both locally and on this webpage.

The current Panel for the Benarty Community Fund is:

Stephen Nardone, Michael O’Hare, Ann Hay,Willie Clarke, Nadine Gibbons, Diane Diplacito.

Two further members will join later this year - one from the Community Council and one from the Benarty Community Forum.

Minutes from meetings

November 2015

April 2016


Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept