EDF Corriemoillie Education and Training Fund

About the Panel

A Community Panel makes recommendations on awards from the Fund and advises on overall Fund strategy. The Panel is governed by a Terms of Reference that has been agreed between the Panel and Foundation Scotland and is reviewed from time to time. Five Panel members (one for each community council area) were recruited in April/May 2017 through an open and transparent recruitment process carried out by Foundation Scotland. The other Panel members are there to represent edcuation/training/local business interests. Each community Panel member serves a minimum of two and a maximum of four years, with members retiring on a phased basis to ensure knowledge and expertise are retained. Opportunities to become a Panel member are openly advertised when these arise, both locally and on this webpage.

The current Panel members are as follows:

Billy Baxter Construction Industry Training Board
Christopher Buxton Contin area representative
Sheree Grant Local business
Peter Harrison Lochbroom area representative
Andrew Johnston HIE Science Skills Academy
Christine Mackintosh  Marybank, Scatwell & Strathconon area representative
Archie Macnab Strathpeffer area representative
Andy Maxtone Inverness & Central Highland Chamber of Commerce
Sue Tarr Garve & District area representative


Panel Meeting Minutes

November 2017

June 2017

Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept