EDF Longpark Community Benefit Fund 

About the Panel

The Parish of Stow Community Funds Panel makes recommendations on awards from the Longpark Fund and advises on overall Fund strategy. The Panel is governed by a Terms of Reference that has been developed and agreed between community representatives and Foundation Scotland and is reviewed from time to time.

The Panel is made up of people who live in the Parish of Stow and comprises two members appointed by Parish of Stow & Fountainhall Community Council and up to four other members of the community. The four ‘wider community’ representatives may be selected in a range of ways but Foundation Scotland always encourages this to be through a fair and transparent process.

Each Panel member serves a minimum of one and a maximum of three years, with members retiring on a phased basis to ensure knowledge and expertise are retained. However, previous Panel Members may stand again. Opportunities to become a Panel member are openly advertised when these arise, both locally and on this webpage.

The Panel meets four times per year to make decisions on applications to the Fund, and also makes decisions on applications to the SSE Toddleburn Fund administered by SSE.

The current Panel is:

  • Stuart Anderson 

  • Jane Ellis 

  • Bob Howarth

  • Tommy Miller (Community Council) - Chair

  • Stuart Jeffrey (Community Council)

  • Jessica Troughton



Minutes of Panel meetings can be downloaded below:

29th May 2019

5th March 2019

4th September 2018

29th May 2018

March 2018

12 December 2017

5 December 2017

September 2017

May 2017



Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept