Innogy Renewables UK Limited

Lochelbank Community Fund

Panel Vacancy

Two vacancies have arisen for people living in the Glenfarg area to serve on RWE Innogy Lochelbank Community Fund Panel. One vacancy has also arisen for those living the Earn Community Council area.

This is an opportunity to help ensure the Fund continues to be spent on projects that provide real benefit to those communities. 

To be considered for this role, please read the role profile prior to downloading and completing a nomination form for either the Glenfarg or Earn area and return to

Nominees must be 18 or over and on the electoral role for Earn or  Glenfarg Community Council area as appropriate . In the event of more nominations being received than required by the closing date, a selection process will run. 

Nomination forms for Glenfarg must be completed and returned to Foundation Scotland by 5pm, Thursday 28th February.

Nominations forms for Earn must be completed and returned to Foundation Scotland by 5pm, on 22nd February.

For more information contact Tom Black by email or telephone Foundation Scotland’s Edinburgh office on 0131 524 0300.

About the Panel

A Community Panel makes recommendations on awards from the Fund and advises on overall Fund strategy. The Panel is governed by a Terms of Reference that has been developed and agreed between community representatives and Foundation Scotland and is reviewed from time to time.

The Panel is made up of people who live in the area that the Fund covers and comprises a mixture of community councillors and other members of the community. One community council representative each is appointed directly by the community councils for Glenfarg and Earn. Each of the two communities can also appoint two non-community council members. This may be done in a range of ways but Foundation Scotland always encourages it to be through an open and transparent process.

Each Panel member serves a minimum of one and a maximum of three years, with members retiring on a phased basis to ensure knowledge and expertise are retained. However, previous Panel Members may stand again. Opportunities to become a Panel member are openly advertised when these arise, both locally and on this webpage.

The Panel meets three times per year to make decisions on applications to the fund.

The current Panel for the Lochelbank Community Fund is:

Name  Area representing
Janice Sloan Earn (Community Council)
Sandra Williams  Earn
Jim Thomson  Earn
Ian Pilmer Glenfarg (Community Council)
Rosemary Johnston Glenfarg
Hazell Allan Glenfarg



Read the latest minutes here:

April 2018

August 2017

April 2017

November 2016

Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept