Greencoat Carcant Moorfoot Community Fund Greencoat Web

About the Panel

The Carcant (Moorfoot) Community Fund Advisory Panel makes recommendations on awards from Carcant (Moorfoot) Community Fund and also advises on overall Fund strategy. The Panel is governed by a Memorandum of Understanding that has been agreed between community representatives and Foundation Scotland and is reviewed from time-to-time.

The Panel comprises up to seven members; two members appointed by the Community Council, one each from the management committees for the three village halls in the area, and up to two other people who live, work or volunteer in the area served by Moorfoot Community Council.

The two ‘wider community’ representatives are selected through an open and transparent process agreed between the Community Council and Foundation Scotland. They serve a maximum of three years, however previous Panel Members may stand again. Opportunities to become a Panel member are openly advertised when these arise, both locally and on this webpage.

The Panel meets once each year to make decisions on applications to the Fund.

The current Panel is:

  • Lorna Crook (Moorfoot Community Council)
  • Rosemary Newlands (Moorfoot Community Council)
  • Carrie Bennett (Middleton Village Hall)
  • Raymond Paterson (Temple Village Hall)
  • John Hall (Carrington Village Hall)
  • Derek Scott


Minutes of Panel meetings will be available on this webpage soon.


Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept