Stroupster Community Fund

About the Panel

A Community Panel makes recommendations on awards from the Fund and advises on overall Fund strategy. The Panel is governed by a Terms of Reference that has been developed and agreed between community representatives and Foundation Scotland and is reviewed from time to time.

The Panel is made up of people who live in the area that the Fund covers and volunteers are a mixture of community councillors and other members of the community. The community councillor representatives were nominated or arranged from within the community council. The other members were voted for by the community.

Each Panel member serves a minimum of one and a maximum of four years, with members retiring on a phased basis to ensure knowledge and expertise are retained. However, previous Panel Members may stand again. Opportunities to become a Panel member are openly advertised when these arise, both locally and on this webpage.

The Panel meets twice a year to make decisions on applications to the fund.

The current Panel for the Stroupster Community Fund is:
Andrew Mowat
John MacBeath
Rev. Lyall Rennie
Michael Gray
Robin Inglis
Ann Shearer
Eric Green
Bill Mowat
Chris Hobson

Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept