VF Logo Linear Black RGB

About the Panel

The Fund is overseen by a Panel of six people who have been nominated and appointed as community champions from across Aberdeenshire and the City of Aberdeen, based on the skills and experience they can bring to bear. The Panel is governed by a Terms of Reference that has been developed and agreed between with Foundation Scotland and which is reviewed from time to time.

Each Panel member serves a minimum of two and a maximum of four years, with members retiring on a phased basis to ensure knowledge and expertise are retained. Opportunities to become a Panel member will be openly advertised when these arise, both locally and on this webpage.

The Panel advises Foundation Scotland on which projects are to receive grants from the Fund in the context of this Strategy. It also advises on funding strategy and encourages the communities within the Fund area of benefit to work together where this can bring mutual benefits. It works with Foundation Scotland to promote the Fund, and to share more widely the benefits of the projects being funded by the Fund.

The current Panel for the Unlock our Future Fund is:

Liz Hodge
Lori Manson
Morag McCorkindale
Susan Osbeck
Donna Speed
Hamish Vernal (Chair)

Panel Meeting Minutes

The Unlock our Future Fund Panel meets when required, at least twice per year.  Minutes when approved will be available here.

Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept