Acrobat Reader

Many reports on the Foundation Scotland are in a .PDF format. If you do not have Acrobat Reader you can download it from the Adobe website

Community Funds

The Foundation is involved in administering approx £3M each year in community benefit funds from wind farms across Scotland.  You can find out more about each fund and how to apply by clicking on the community fund name on the table below.

For case studies about how some of these funds have been established and run click here.

Community Fund Name


Eligible Communities

A'Chruach Argyll & Bute West Loch Fyne, Dunadd, Lochgilphead
Annandale and Nithsdale Community Benefit Company Dumfries and Galloway 42 Community council areas across Annandale and Nithsdale
Assel Valley - Barr South Ayrshire Barr
Assel Valley - Girvan & District South Ayrshire Girvan and District
Assel Valley - Pinwherry & Pinmore South Ayrshire Pinwherry and Pinmore
Greencoat Stroupster Highlands Dunnet and Canisbay
Blackford Perth & Kinross Blackford
Blackridge West Lothian Blackridge 
Burnhead Moss  Falkirk/West Lothian Avonbridge & Standburn, Limerigg & Slamannan, Blackridge
Burnhead Moss  - Education and Training Fund Falkirk/West Lothian Avonbridge & Standburn, Limerigg & Slamannan, Blackridge
Cambusbarron Stirling Cambusbarron
Carrick Futures South Ayrshire Barrhill, Barr, Pinwherry & Pinmore, Colmonell & Lendalfoot, Ballantrae and Girvan
Vattenfall Clashindarroch Aberdeenshire Huntly, Strathbogie, Tap O Noth & Cabrach Community Association
EDF Burnfoot Hill-Burnfoot North and Rhodders Perth & Kinross/Clackmannanshire Alva, Dollar, Menstrie, Tillicoultry, Blackford & Glendevon, Braco & Greenloaning
EDF Longpark Borders Parish of Stow
E.ON Camster Highlands Latheron, Lybster & Clyth, Watten & Tannach& District 
E.ON Rosehall Highlands Ardgay & District, Creich and  Lairg
Denny & District Community Fund Stirlingshire/Falkirk Denny & District
Harthill, Eastfield and Greenrigg North Lanarkshire Harthill, Eastfield and Greenrig
Hadyard Hill South Ayrshire Barr, Dailly, Pinmore, Pinwherry
Infinis Glenkerie Borders Upper Tweed Community Council area and parts of Biggar, Symington,Stobo,Skirling, Roberton and Lamington.
Infinis Gordonstown Aberdeenshire Auchterless, Inverkeithny & Fisherford, Fyvie, Rothienorman & Monquhitter
Greencoat Drone Hill Borders Granthouse, Cockburnspath, Coldingham, Reston & Auchencrow
Greencoat Kildrummy, Lumsden &
Aberdeenshire Kildrummy, Lumsden & Towie 
Lairg Windfarm Ltd. Highlands Lairg
Langhope Rig Community Fund Scottish Borders Ettrick & Yarrow, Lilliesleaf, Ashkirk & Midlem and Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water.
Mossmorran Wind Farm Lts Community Fund Fife Cowdenbeath, Crossgates and Mossgreen, and Hill of Beath
Old Luce Community Fund Dumfries and Galloway Old Luce, including communities of Glenluce, Dunragit and Auchenmalg
Innogy Renewables UK Limited An Suidhe Argyll & Bute Glenorchy & Innishail (Eredine only), Dalavich, Furnace, Inveraray
Innogy Renewables UK Limited  Lochelbank Perth and Kinross Glenfarg, Earn
SSE Clyde (Dumfries and
Dumfries and Galloway Durisdeer, Carronbridge, Closeburn, Johnstone, Kirkconnel & Kellowholm, Kirkpatrick Juxta, Moffat & District, Royal Burgh of Sanquhar & District, Thornhill, Wanlockhead, Wamphrey , Kirkmichael
Tannach & District Highlands Tannach & District
Todhill Wind Farm Fund Falkirk Larbert, Stenhousemuir and Torwood
Watten Highlands Watten
Infinis Westfield Benarty Fife Benarty
Infinis Westfield Cardenden Fife Cardenden
Infinis Westfield Kinglasse Fife Kinglassie
Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept