Acrobat Reader

Many reports on the Foundation Scotland are in a .PDF format. If you do not have Acrobat Reader you can download it from the Adobe website

Local residents wanted to represent communities

29 April 2016

As part of a rolling programme of replacing community representatives serving on the SSE and E.ON Community Funds Panel, four vacancies have arisen for local people to serve on this locally elected Panel making decisions about awards from the E.ON Rosehall Community Fund and the SSE Achany Community Fund; one representative is sought from each of the Creich and Ardgay & District Community Council areas; and two from the Lairg Community Council area.

This is an opportunity to help ensure the Funds continues to be spent on projects that provide a real benefit to local communities. The nomination period will remain open for three weeks and close on 20 May 2016.

The four new Panel members will work alongside existing community representatives. In total, there are four panel members from each of the three Community Council areas serving on the decision making panel, two are community representatives (serving a maximum of three years) and two are Community Councillors. The Panel of 12 meets approximately four times a year.

To find out more about what’s involved in being a Panel member you can download a Panel member role profile and a nomination form from the Foundation Scotland website.  Nominees can put themselves forward, must be 18 or over and resident in the local community council area they wish to represent.

Alternatively you can collect a nomination form applicable to your community council area locally from:

• Lairg – Lairg & District Learning Centre.
• Creich and Ardgay & District – Kyle of Sutherland Development Trust office in Bonar Bridge.

Nomination forms must be completed and returned to Foundation Scotland by 2pm on Friday 20 May 2016.

In the event of more nominations being received than there are vacancies in each area a drop-in election will be held and advertised locally shortly after the closing date. Everyone 18 and over and resident in that community council area is eligible to vote.

For more information contact Carol Elliot by email or telephone Foundation Scotland’s Edinburgh office on 0131 524 0300. 

Tweet this article
Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept