Acrobat Reader

Many reports on the Foundation Scotland are in a .PDF format. If you do not have Acrobat Reader you can download it from the Adobe website

Community Benefit Funds

The Foundation is involved in distributing approximately £1.3M each year in community benefit funds.

We currently operate the following funds in the following areas, with other funds due to open to applications in the near future. 

Community Fund Name


Eligible Communities

Annandale and Nithsdale Community Benefit Company Dumfries and Galloway 42 Community council areas across Annandale and Nithsdale
An Suidhe Wind Farm Community Fund  Argyll & Bute Glenorchy & Innishail (Eredine only), Dalavich, Furnace, Inveraray
Ballantrae Community Fund South Ayrshire Ballantrae
Blackford Perth & Kinross Blackford
Blackridge West Lothian Blackridge 
Cambusbarron Stirling Cambusbarron
Carrick Futures South Ayrshire Barrhill, Barr, Pinwherry & Pinmore, Colmonell & Lendalfoot, Ballantrae and Girvan
Denny & District Community Fund Stirlingshire/Falkirk Denny & District
EDF-ER Burnhead Moss  Falkirk/West Lothian Avonbridge & Standburn, Limerigg & Slamannan, Blackridge
EDF-ER Burnhead Moss  - Education and Training Fund Falkirk/West Lothian Avonbridge & Standburn, Limerigg & Slamannan, Blackridge
EDF-ER Burnfoot Hill-Burnfoot North and Rhodders Perth & Kinross/Clackmannanshire Alva, Dollar, Menstrie, Tillicoultry, Blackford & Glendevon, Braco & Greenloaning
EDF-ER Corriemoillie Highlands Contin; Lochbroom; Garve & District; Marybank, Scatwell & Strahconon; Strathpeffer
EDF-ER Longpark Borders Parish of Stow
E.ON Camster Highlands Latheron, Lybster & Clyth, Watten & Tannach& District 
E.ON Rosehall Highlands Ardgay & District, Creich and  Lairg
Falck Assel Valley - Barr South Ayrshire Barr
Falck Assel Valley - Girvan & District South Ayrshire Girvan and District
Falck Assel Valley - Pinwherry & Pinmore South Ayrshire Pinwherry and Pinmore
Greencoat Drone Hill Borders Granthouse, Cockburnspath, Coldingham, Reston & Auchencrow
Greencoat Langhope Rig Community Fund Scottish Borders Ettrick & Yarrow, Lilliesleaf, Ashkirk & Midlem and Upper Teviotdale & Borthwick Water.
Greencoat Stroupster Highlands Dunnet and Canisbay
Greencoat Kildrummy, Lumsden & 
Aberdeenshire Kildrummy, Lumsden & Towie 
Harthill, Eastfield and Greenrigg North Lanarkshire Harthill, Eastfield and Greenrig
Hadyard Hill South Ayrshire Barr, Dailly, Pinmore, Pinwherry
Kilgallioch Community Fund South Ayrshiire, Dumfries and Galloway

Cairnryan, Castle Kennedy,Cree Valley, Garlieston,Isle of Whithorn, Kirkcolm,Kirkcowa,n Kirkmabreck,Kirkmaiden, Leswalt,Lochans, New Luce,Ochtrelure and Belmont, Old Luce,Port William, Portpatrick,
Royal Burgh of Wigtown and District, Sorbie,Stoneykirk, Stranraer,
The Royal Burgh of Whithorn and District, Ballantrae,Barr, Barrhill,
Colmonell and Lendalfoot, Dailly,Girvan and District, Pinwherry and Pinmore

Innogy Renewables UK Limited  Lochelbank Perth and Kinross Glenfarg, Earn
Lairg Windfarm Ltd. Highlands Lairg
Middle Balbeggie Education and Training Fund Fife Thornton
Mossmorran Wind Farm Ltd Community Fund Fife Cowdenbeath, Crossgates and Mossgreen, and Hill of Beath
NorthConnect Legacy Fund Aberdeenshire  
Old Luce Community Fund Dumfries and Galloway Old Luce, including communities of Glenluce, Dunragit and Auchenmalg
SSE Clyde (Dumfries and 
Dumfries and Galloway Durisdeer, Carronbridge, Closeburn, Johnstone, Kirkconnel & Kellowholm, Kirkpatrick Juxta, Moffat & District, Royal Burgh of Sanquhar & District, Thornhill, Wanlockhead, Wamphrey , Kirkmichael
Tannach & District Highlands Tannach & District
Todhill Wind Farm Fund Falkirk Larbert, Stenhousemuir and Torwood
Watten Highlands Watten
Vattenfall Clashindarroch Aberdeenshire Huntly, Strathbogie, Tap O Noth & Cabrach Community Association

Ventient Energy A'Chruach Argyll & Bute West Loch Fyne, Dunadd, Lochgilphead
Ventient Energy Galawhistle South Lanarkshire Douglas, Coalburn
Ventient Energy Glenkerie Borders, South Lanarkshire Upper Tweed Community Council area and parts of Biggar, Symington,Stobo,Skirling, Roberton and Lamington.
Ventient Energy Gordonstown Aberdeenshire Auchterless, Inverkeithny & Fisherford, Fyvie, Rothienorman & Monquhitter
Ventient EnergyWestfield Benarty Fife Benarty
Ventient Energy Westfield Cardenden Fife Cardenden
Ventient Energy Westfield Kinglassie Fife Kinglassie
Powered By WorldPay

Site managed by Concept